Kitchen gadgets

I’m addicted to kitchen gadgets — ask any of my kids.  It’s true, they’ll tell you.  I just can’t help myself.

Mark wanted to have a kitchen gadget party once.  There was to be no buying of anything  -no- money exchanged.  People would just bring kitchen gadgets they never used and swap with somebody else at the party.  Other people’s stuff always looks better and more interesting than our own.  There was even going to be a special event where you would bring a gadget/utensil and if no one could guess what it was, you would win a prize.  Your prize was being able to steal someone else’s gadget.  All a fun excuse to get together with friends for the evening.  Mark, you had the best ideas!

There is one gadget that I would never swap.  NEVER!  Actually there are more but I’ll talk about this one today.  Feast your eyes on the “One Touch Jar Opener” by one touch.  This jar opener has saved me more times than I can count.  And I can count pretty high if I put my mind to it.  I don’t consider myself weak, but I don’t even think of opening my own jars when this guy is around.

Click here:

You put this on top of your jar and push that black button.
WOW!
Stand back and watch the magic happen.  It moves the little grippers in and grabs the lid.  It then moves the big grippers in and grabs the jar.  Then presto, they go in different directions and your jar is open.  It has opened pickle jars, opened resealed karo syrup bottles, opened tiny metal sterno containers with screw on lids, it has never failed to do what I’ve asked.  I’ve named him Boris, and I’m keeping him.
5 Responses

  1. So Cool! And I love the name you’ve given him 🙂

  2. I, personally, cannot live without his cousin Igor, the One Touch can opener!

  3. I never heard of this gadget before. Looks like a winner. I’ll have to be on the lookout for one.

  4. you are just the cutest… I think a kitchen gadget party is in order!

Leave a Reply

