Stormy Weather

Mother Nature showed up last Thursday with a big plan.  She wanted to make a mess.

This was one of the trees that came down. I know it’s a blurry picture, but you get the idea.

I was so lucky no wires came down with this tree.  As you can see, it’s laying in my driveway blocking anyone from coming in or out.  My neighbor Bill, hooked it to his truck and dragged it out of the way.  It’s all cut up on his fire pile now.  Thanks Bill.

You can never tell about trees.  This tree was in the front of my neighbor’s house.  It looked fine!  Until it came down.  Again, thank God it didn’t fall on my neighbor’s house!  Chain saws have been buzzing for two days here.

There was a tree size branch in my back yard.  I have a chain saw, but have no clue how to use one.  I called a friend and he cut it up for me.

Then began the two days of raking and blowing and pick up.

Picking up sticks is about to break my back.  There are a million of them.

Yard work is never really done.  I actually like to work in the yard.  It’s a good work out.

PS – Thank you Mother Nature for not making it any worse.  My house is in tact and my electric was only out for a short time.

4 Responses

  1. It looks like a mess. Glad there was no further damage.

  2. What is going on with the storms? They are bad everywhere. Looks like Mother Nature is angry…

  3. Crazy! Glad the power is back on.

  4. It is amazing that on one’s house was damaged. Glad all is well. Mother Nature is indeed angry…she is letting us know who is boss.

Leave a Reply

