Max

We have an African Grey parrot named Max.  Max lives in the kitchen.

He is quite the talker when he wants to be.  He has been talking so much more since our little Cecilia has been visiting and paying attention to him.  Most of his talking is babble.   Sometimes he screams her little baby scream.  It’s pretty funny.  I was doing my crossword this morning.  I hear him in the kitchen saying “Good Morning” over and over again.  I hear him do the Cecilia scream and then I hear him say, “Hello Mark.”

Mark was my husband.  He’s been in heaven now for 4 and half years.  Max was his bird and sounded just like Mark when he talked.  Because he doesn’t hear Mark’s voice anymore, he doesn’t talk like him very much.  But when he does, it makes me smile.

2 Responses

  1. That was awesome.

  2. So, when he screams like Cecilia, then talks like Dad, it’s like Dad and CKG are talking to each other… through Max!

Leave a Reply

