Kids say the darndest things…

This past weekend I played with my grandchildren and took care of them while their parents had a little get-away-time.

Saturday night was BATH NIGHT.  All kids I know, love to take a tubby.  I made sure I had all the tub toys ready.  While I was running the bath, Sasha hopped up on my bathroom scale.  It’s one of those electronic things that needs to be tapped first then stepped on.  She looked so cute staring down at the scale.  I asked her what she was doing.

She looked up at me with an serious face and replied,  “I’m measuring my feet.”

When she hopped down and came over to the tub, I asked how big they were.  She told me they were, 8 units tall.

I did a lot of smiling and laughing that weekend.

Leave a Reply

